Our vision

Alpahirt has the vision to meat revolution taking place and show you that meat is something "good". As long as it is produced responsibly, sustainably and in the best sense of animal welfare, meat is a good thing. Extremely healthy, very environmentally friendly and simply delicious.

Alpine Shirt Monogram 1896
Alpahirt founder Adrian Hirt smells a piece of mountain meat in the drying room

Our commitment

With our meat, we make it possible for you to eat healthily and naturally with a clear conscience, without any additives. Through the transparent, honest, sustainable and animal welfare-oriented production and refinement of our products, we create a unique pleasure and taste. And you will taste and feel that. All natural, just like in my day.  About the history

To bring you closer to our wonderful products, we work together with our fully committed team, with qualified distribution partners and a contemporary online presence every day to offer you the highest level of excellence.

The only secret is my traditional recipe. Yours, Anton, Urneni of the founder and Alpahirt likeness.

 

Our commitment

With our meat, we make it possible for you to eat healthily and naturally with a clear conscience, without any additives. Through the transparent, honest, sustainable and animal welfare-oriented production and refinement of our products, we create a unique pleasure and taste. And you will taste and feel that. All natural, just like in your great-grandfather's time. About the history

To bring you closer to our wonderful products, we work together with our fully committed team, with qualified distribution partners and a contemporary online presence every day to offer you the highest level of excellence.

The only secret is the recipe of Adrian's Urneni.

Alpahirt founder Adrian Hirt smells a piece of mountain meat in the drying room

Where we want to go

Alpahirt is Switzerland's leading address for sustainable dried meat until 2029 (i.e. my 160th birthday) and is synonymous with animal welfare, health and sustainability.


By 2025, we want to show that the production of pasture-raised meat can have a positive effect on the climate. We are already working hard to leave a better world for your children and grandchildren. Just like I did for Adrian. Your Anton

Our formula

To deepen our values, to support our vision, to clarify our commitment and to achieve our future goals, we have a very simple formula based on my experience. Yours Anton, Urneni of the founder and Alpahirt likeness:

Naturalness - Concentrated feed - Pickling salt - Sugar
- Additives = Alpahirt dried meat

 

Naturalness

Our cows grow much older than others.

Calves are usually slaughtered after 3 to 5 months of life, cattle after 10 months. However, cattle can reach an age of up to 25 years, depending on breed, husbandry and care.

At the time of slaughter, the cows entrusted to us by the farmers from Graubünden are much older and heavier than usual - namely around 10 years old. The animal is naturally grown, so the meat has ideal fat coverage and is even more aromatic.

Reading Tip: Swissveg.ch - Life expectancy vs. lifespan

Naturalness

minus concentrate

We do not use soy as feed

Compared to other types of beans, soy contains particularly high levels of protein and is therefore often used as concentrated feed for fattening animals. It causes fast growth in farm animals and enables the industrial mass production of meat. Soya is needed for fattening in such large quantities that Switzerland buys in from countries such as Brazil. This in turn means that species-rich rainforests are cleared in order to cultivate species-poor soy monocultures.

Therefore: Alpahirt is committed to a humane animal husbandry one. The cows feed exclusively from lush grass, hay, clover and herbswhich grow in the Grisons Alps - completely without additives.

Reading Tip: Accused: cow, sheep and goat - an article by Bettina Dyttrich that won an award in 2017 and is more topical than ever. 

No concentrated feed

minus pickling salt

Pickling salt is not necessary.

To improve the shelf life of meat, preserve the red colour and create a characteristic aroma, most sausages are cured.

Pickling salts or nitrite pickling salts are mixtures of table salt and salts of nitric acid, including sodium nitrite, which is produced artificially. Nitrite converts in the body to nitrosamines, which are carcinogenic. According to a study, pickling salt in meat massively increases the risk of cancer.

Alpahirt knows all about the various additives and their effects and deliberately avoids artificial ingredients, just as its great-grandfather did. The products are therefore 100% free from pickling salt.

Reading Tip: Sausage without sodium nitrite - An article about healthy meat products
BLOG: How bad are curing salt, allergens and other additives in sausages really?

 

No pickling salt

minus sugar

We leave the sugar outside.

Too much sugar in the body can make you sick and fat - so far, so well known. That is why people often pay attention to the conscious consumption of sweets. However, sugar is also hidden in many other foods where we do not even suspect it. This is also the case in sausages and other packaged meat products. It is used as a flavour carrier and preservative or simply to influence the texture and consistency.

Alpahirt renounces for meat products Completely on Sugar.

Reading Tip: Secret killer: How sugar becomes a deadly drug - Welt der Wunder TV

 

No sugar

minus additives

Nothing goes in with us, except good taste!

More and more allergy sufferers (but also other people) have problems with their health. This is not least due to the many additives contained in industrially manufactured products - from preservatives to artificial flavours, colourings and emulsifiers. At Alpahirt, we do not use any additives at all. Besides nature and our conscience, there is also a dash of wine. That's it!

Alpahirt renounces for meat products Completely on any additives.

 

No additives

same Alpahirt dried meat

Nature and conscience - our only ingredients.

At Alpahirt, nothing really goes in that doesn't belong (and is pure). Besides the meat of happy cows, we use a little red wine and spices according to my old and secret recipe, which I passed on to my son and he to his grandson, Adrian Hirt (founder of Alpahirt). Nothing else, nothing at all! Your Anton, Urneni of the founder and Alpahirt likeness.

 

I want to know exactly!

You want to know exactly where the meat comes from or how the animals are kept? No problem, I'll be happy to answer all your questions. Your Anton

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS Alpahirt Animal Welfare
Two Braunvieh cows with horns in the loose housing. One of them is looking sore around the corner.

Notre vision

Alpahirt a pour vision de la révolution de la viande qui a lieu et de te montrer que la viande est une "bonne chose". Tant qu'elle est produite de manière responsable, durable et dans le meilleur sens du bien-être animal, la viande est extrêmement sain, très respectueux de l'environnement et tout simplement délicieux.

Chemise Alpahirt Monogram 1896
Le fondateur d'Alpahirt, Adrian Hirt, sent un morceau de viande de montagne dans le séchoir

Notre engagement

Avec notre viande, nous te permettons de t'alimenter en toute bonne conscience, de manière saine et naturelle, sans aucun additif. Grâce à une production et à un affinage transparents, honnêtes, durables et entièrement axés sur le bien-être des animaux, nous créons un plaisir et un goût uniques. Et tu le goûteras et le sentiras. Tout à fait naturellement, comme à mon époque.  Vers l'histoire

Pour te faire découvrir nos merveilleux produits, nous travaillons chaque jour avec notre équipe entièrement dévouée, avec des partenaires de distribution qualifiés et une présence en ligne moderne pour t'offrir la plus haute excellence.

Le seul secret est ma recette transmise de génération en génération. Ton Anton, Urneni du fondateur et portrait d'Alpahirt.

 

Notre engagement

Avec notre viande, nous te permettons de t'alimenter en toute bonne conscience, de manière saine et naturelle, sans aucun additif. Grâce à la production et à l'affinage transparents, honnêtes, durables et entièrement axés sur le bien-être animal de nos produits, nous créons un plaisir et un goût uniques. Et tu vas le goûter et le sentir. Tout à fait naturellement, comme au temps de l'arrière-grand-père. Vers l'histoire

Pour te faire découvrir nos merveilleux produits, nous travaillons chaque jour avec notre équipe entièrement dévouée, avec des partenaires de distribution qualifiés et une présence en ligne moderne pour t'offrir la plus haute excellence.

Le seul secret est la recette de l'urneni d'Adrian.

Le fondateur d'Alpahirt, Adrian Hirt, sent un morceau de viande de montagne dans le séchoir

Où nous voulons aller

Jusqu'en 2029 (c'est-à-dire pour mon 160e anniversaire), Alpahirt est le leader suisse de la viande séchée durable et est synonyme de bien-être animal, de santé et de durabilité.


D'ici 2025, nous souhaitons déjà démontrer que la production de viande de pâturage peut avoir un effet positif sur le climat. Nous travaillons déjà d'arrache-pied pour laisser un monde meilleur à tes enfants et petits-enfants. Tout comme je l'ai fait pour Adrian. Ton Anton

Notre formule

Pour approfondir nos valeurs, soutenir notre vision, clarifier notre engagement et atteindre nos objectifs futurs, nous avons une formule très simple, basée sur mon expérience. Ton Anton, urneni du fondateur et portrait d'Alpahirt:

Naturel - Aliments concentrés - Sel de salaison - Sucre
- Additifs = Viande séchée Alpahirt

 

Le naturel

Nos vaches vivent beaucoup plus longtemps que les autres.

Les veaux sont généralement abattus après 3 à 5 mois de vie, les bovins après 10 mois. Mais les bovins peuvent tout à fait atteindre l'âge de 25 ans, selon la race, l'élevage et les soins apportés.

Au moment de l'abattage, les vaches que les agriculteurs des Grisons nous confient sont beaucoup plus âgés et plus lourds que d'habitude - à savoir environ 10 ans. L'animal a grandi naturellement, ce qui permet à la viande d'avoir une couverture de graisse idéale et d'être encore plus aromatique.

Conseil de lecture : Swissveg.ch - Espérance de vie vs. durée de vie

Le naturel

moins les aliments concentrés

Nous renonçons au soja pour l'alimentation animale

Comparé à d'autres types de haricots, le soja contient une quantité particulièrement élevée de protéines et est donc volontiers utilisé comme aliment concentré pour l'engraissement des animaux. Il entraîne une croissance rapide des animaux d'élevage et permet la production industrielle de masse de viande. Le soja est nécessaire à l'engraissement en si grandes quantités que la Suisse en achète à des pays comme le Brésil. Cela a pour conséquence que des forêts tropicales riches en espèces sont déboisées pour faire place à des monocultures de soja pauvres en espèces.

C'est pourquoi : Alpahirt s'engage pour une un élevage respectueux des animaux une seule. Les vaches se nourrissent exclusivement d'herbe juteuse, de foin, de trèfle et de plantes aromatiquesLes produits sont fabriqués à partir de plantes qui poussent dans les Alpes grisonnes, sans aucun additif.

Conseil de lecture : Accusés : vache, mouton et chèvre - un article de Bettina Dyttrich, primé en 2017 et plus actuel que jamais. 

Pas d'aliments concentrés

moins sel de salaison

Le sel de salaison n'est pas une fatalité.

Afin d'améliorer la conservation de la viande, de conserver sa couleur rouge et de produire un arôme caractéristique, la plupart des charcuteries sont salées.

Les sels de salaison ou sels nitrités sont des mélanges de sel de table et de sels d'acide nitrique, dont le nitrite de sodium, qui est produit artificiellement. Les nitrites se transforment dans l'organisme en nitrosamines, qui sont cancérigènes. Selon une étude, le sel de salaison dans la viande augmente massivement le risque de cancer.

Alpahirt connaît parfaitement les différents additifs et leurs effets et renonce délibérément aux ingrédients artificiels, comme le faisait déjà son arrière-grand-père. Les produits sont donc 100% Exempt de sel de salaison.

Conseil de lecture : Saucisse sans nitrite de sodium - Un article sur les produits carnés sains
BLOG : A quel point le sel de salaison, les allergènes et autres additifs dans la charcuterie sont-ils vraiment mauvais ?

 

Pas de sel de salaison

moins le sucre

Nous laissons le sucre à l'extérieur.

Trop de sucre dans le corps peut rendre malade et faire grossir - jusqu'ici, c'est bien connu. C'est pourquoi on fait souvent attention à la consommation de sucreries. Mais le sucre se cache également dans de nombreux autres aliments, là où nous ne le soupçonnons pas. C'est le cas de la charcuterie et d'autres produits carnés préemballés. Il est utilisé comme exhausteur de goût et conservateur ou tout simplement pour influencer la texture et la consistance.

Alpahirt renonce pour les produits carnés complètement sur du sucre.

Conseil de lecture : Le sucre devient une drogue mortelle - Le Monde des Merveilles TV

 

Pas de sucre

moins les additifs

Chez nous, rien n'entre, sauf le bon goût !

De plus en plus de personnes allergiques (mais aussi d'autres personnes) ont des problèmes de santé. Cela est dû en grande partie aux nombreux additifs contenus dans les produits industriels - des conservateurs aux arômes artificiels, en passant par les colorants et les émulsifiants. Chez Alpahirt, nous renonçons complètement à tout additif. En plus de la nature et de notre conscience, nous ajoutons un peu de vin. C'est tout !

Alpahirt renonce pour les produits carnés complètement sur aucun additif.

 

Pas d'additifs

égal à Viande séchée Alpahirt

Nature et conscience - nos seuls ingrédients.

Chez Alpahirt, il n'y a vraiment rien qui n'entre pas (et qui soit pur). Outre la viande de vaches heureuses, nous utilisons un peu de vin rouge et des épices selon ma vieille recette secrète, que j'ai transmise à mon fils et celui-ci à son petit-fils, Adrian Hirt (fondateur d'Alpahirt). Rien d'autre, rien du tout ! Ton Anton, urneni du fondateur et portrait d'Alpahirt.

 

Je veux savoir exactement !

Tu veux savoir exactement d'où vient la viande ou comment les animaux sont élevés ? Pas de problème, je répondrai volontiers à toutes tes questions. Ton Anton

QUESTIONS et RÉPONSES Alpahirt bien-être animal
Deux vaches brunes avec des cornes dans la stabulation libre. L'une d'entre elles regarde autour d'elle d'un air blessé.